The other side of ugly

I am almost overblogging now. But hey, it comes in curves. And before the curve curves again, I’ll make the most of it.

Not to be mushy gushy, but this new Christmas song kind of hit home with me a little bit. It makes me long for Christmas, without the sleighbells and fab voice of Kenny Rogers. Just nice. And the lyrics fits a little bit.

I don’t know what my future holds
or who I’ll choose to love me
But I can tell you where I’m from
And who loved me to life

And so it is a part of my
courageous plan to leave
With a broken heart
Tucked away under my sleeve

I wanna go home for Christmas
Let me go home this year
I wanna go home for Christmas
Let me go home this year

 

Leave a Reply

