Online dating

I am currently working on my final major project at Uni, and I have decided to focus on online dating. So my tutor suggested I should sign up, under a false name, and check it out from the inside. Intriguing, I thought. So I signed up, and had to sit through an hour of personality testing. Apart from the name, I answered every question as myself. Type of question: “On a scale from 1 to 5, how open are you for traveling?”

When I finally clicked through the last page, this is what came up:

Isn’t getting rejected by an online dating site a little like settling for McDonalds for dinner, only to find out they’re out of burgers? But I refuse to let it get to me, and rely on the comforting words on their apology site: “Please understand that this is a result of our matching process, and in no way reflects on you as a person or your ability to be in a happy relationship.”

Phew.

Leave a Reply

